the collections | biographies | multimedia | research uses

NAHSTE logo << HOME >>

The Project








Academic User Group (AUG)

The results of the project has been evaluated on an on-going basis by an Academic User Group drawn from appropriate subject areas within the three collaborating Higher Education Institutions.

The group comprises academics and archivists with an active interest in History of Science research to ensure a cross-section of time period and research interest. The main remit of the group was to ensure NAHSTE resources are useful and relevant to the work of potential users but also to help determine collection priorities and resource options.

Members of the Academic User Group

  • Matthew D Eddy, Department of Philosophy, University of Durham
  • Dr Graeme Gooday, Division of History & Philosophy of Science, University of Leeds
  • Dr John Henry, Science Studies Unit, University of Edinburgh
  • Mr John Hume, Hon. Professor of Industrial Archaeology, University of Glasgow
  • Dr Ben Marsden, Cultural History Department, University of Aberdeen
  • Gavan McCarthy, Director, Australian Science and Technology Heritage Centre
  • Greg Michaelson, Department of Computing and Electrical Engineering, Heriot-Watt University
  • Dr David Monro, Royal Geographic Society
  • Ray Stokes, Department of Economic and Social History , University of Glasgow
  • Carsten Timmermann, Centre for the History of Science, University of Manchester